November 27, 2013

  • Babysitting is good birth control

    I'm actually pretty positive that if you gave a bunch of teenagers real babies to take care of for 24 hours, that might be more effective birth control, lol.

    Anyway... I just finished 3 days of babysitting.

    I.Am.Exhausted.

    For those of you parents out there with multiple children, my hat goes off to you. I don't know how you do it. I don't know how you do it. I don't know how you do it.

    Now, not all moments were rough. In fact, Brianna was REALLY helpful at times. Other times, not so much, lol.

    I have not showered in 3 days. SHUT UP!

    lol

    I'm about to go take a shower and go to bed. in fact, night one, I was in bed by 9.

    Scary thing is, Brianna is reading over my shoulder and she can actually read some words now. What the heck? She just looks and seems more grown up.

    Then it was like a shock going back to a 2 year old. I got to feed her spaghettios. Awww... I do miss feeding a baby. She was my girl. She didn't want anyone else in the house talking to her, lol. I'm a pro at changing diapers still! And today she pooped twice! Super pooper.

    Anyway, yeah.

    Oh man, she was an excellent napper, though. She was easier to put down for a nap, than Brianna ever was.

    Now that thats over, I'm even more sure I can't and don't want have any more kids. While I am on the pill, and hoping to not have to go off of it soon, though I did lose insurance, I was considering that essure procedure which is permanent. You know, the coils in the ovaries. Oh, so I look it up and then I see all this negative stuff about it and like, great. What other option is there? Oh yeah, tubal. And that's surgery. So, men can get condoms for cheap or free and vasectomies that aren't that complicated, but we women have to jump through gosh darn hoops just to protect our damn selves. And we have more to lose. It's nuts. It kinda pissess me off, but whatever.

    I'm going to go shower and sleep, lol. I'm pooped...

    Ha, and I fed her a peanut butter sandwich for lunch. I think most of the peanut butter ended up on her face, rather than in her mouth.

     

Comments (4)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *