June 19, 2013

  • Today I Smiled :)

    Well, for many, many days it’s sometimes very challenging to smile. I find myself more and more depressed these days. I’m just dealing with a lot.

    So today we took a mini roadtrip. My mom had a paid day off work. She was supposed to go to a Tiger’s game, but she didn’t want to do that. Instead, we went up to Birch Run and Frankenmuth. We only go up there so many times a year. Usually around someone’s birthday, cause they get a free birthday dinner at Zehnder’s. Anyway, it was just for fun.

    We always stop at Cracker Barrel for breakfast. We got a late start, so we had breakfast around 11:30, lol. Then we went and shopped at Birch Run. It’s basically outlet stores. Sort of. Anyway, i was just prepared to look a few places. Mainly for Bri. I just wanted to see if I could get some cheap clothes for school. And I did! $3.99 for stuff. Not bad.

    And honestly, I’ve been looking for shorts for a while. I never seem to be able to find any that fit just right. So I tried some on today. ha. My daughter was in the dressing room with me and she goes, “Those look great on you, mommy” and the lady next to us said, “Can I borrow her?”, lol. So they were a bit pricy. Normally spending $30 for capris (close enough to shorts, lol) is a no no for me. But they fit and they made me feel good and I’ve been trying to find something exactly like them for a long time. So i bought them.

    And It made me smile. happy

    Becuase I’m having a rough patch in that department, feeling happy with myself and my body and all that. And, well, that helped.

    And then we went into Zehnder’s for lunch. And there was something there that made me proud of myself too, but I won’t get into all that here. happy

    I got some pictures, like I normally do. Listened to music on the way home. Other than some ding dong drivers, the day was very good! And I am happy! And that feels good to me. And I will keep going. I’ve been sad and depressed, but I’m meeting my goals and I’m trying and I’m figuring out solutions to things and I had fun and that makes me happy.

    It just feels good.

Comments (13)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *