September 13, 2013

  • Positive Motivation

    (I was going to post a vlog, but I can't figure out how to link a youtube video)

    I think training with kickboxing is good for me. I feel powerful. I feel strong. I feel capable. It's good for my confidence. So this is some of my motivation. I feel like I'm going to come away stronger. I'm a fighter.

    cbffdaf4e3853a398010aaba0345d0ef

    kickbox

    kickbox2

    And this picture is just a random one I wanted to show you guys. :) I can do it. I'm in a place where I swear... I'm going to do it. I'm a fighter. I'm not a quiter. I've got my gloves on and I'm ready for it. Bring it.

    Fotor0615192146

Comments (5)

  • That's cool that you're doing kickboxing.

  • I think it would be fun to go a few rounds with you, (With protective gear of course. I don't like pain so much any more). Then when we are all sweaty and exhausted and tangled up in a big knot on the floor, we could talk about how weird the weather has been lately. :-)

  • Or Aloysius_son could tell you how to put a video link in your xanga post!

    Just put the URL or address of the video on a separate line in you post - all by itself!

    Then view the post! It should have the video embedded!

  • do you plan to kick me?

  • Remind me to treat you with complete respect.

    There is a story I read long ago that happened in Detroit. I guy bull a a gal into an alley to rape and rob her to the best of my memory, but she was black belt karate trained. She beat the crap out of him, tied him to a telephone pole either naked or semi naked--cannot remember exactly, and called the cops.

    I think it is great that you are doing this!!

    Just remember that I am 80 years old with heart problems if I make you mad. lol

    Have a nice Sunday.

    frank

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *