June 24, 2013

  • Oh yeah! It’s Monday!

    Grumpy Monday, that is.  The only thing that might make a teensy eensy grumpy, would be the heat. I’m a wimp in heat! winky

    Join @[518616414856953:274:The Grumpy Cat] for more :)

    I was a rockstar today. First, I overslept. Got a super late start on my day.

    But i managed to get two doctors appts. set up for Bri and I. Both of them with the same doc, back to back. Woot! Her eye test is today. After those things, just gotta get a notary done and she’ll be all set for Kindergarten. *sniff sniff*.

    A month from now, I will have a 5 year old. shocked

    then I washed my Gramma’s sheets and did a load of towels. And I accomplished all that before 1. pleased Oh yeah. And Mopped and swept the kitchen floor.

    So basically my list is done for the day, lol.

    Our house is being taken over by ear wigs. The nasty things. I’ve seen ‘em a couple different places. Get outta my space, you nasty little things!

    I’ve also got several mosquito bites.

    whatevah Well there’s something that’s grumpy! lol I’m itchy. I don’t like it. Damn Mosquitoes!!

    But I lost 3 lbs this week and already have another good day under my belt, so it’s hard to be really grumpy. winky

    But my Mother in law is in ICU. Her gallbladder burst and she had a blood infection and some infection in her liver. They had to drain a bunch of junk. She also has an enlarged heart, due to high blood pressure. So she needs to have surgery and get the right drug to help out her high blood pressure. So, looks like she’ll be in the hospital for a while, getting all that under control. Hope she gets better soon! Brianna just got a postcard from her in the mail. happy

    So anyway! That’s what’s going on for me, today.

    Hope you all have a super fun, grumpy Monday!!

    Oh and a bonus funny anakin story! My cat is super friendly. He loves to be held and pet. He’s the best kitty ever!!! So anyway, he also loves to chew on hair. One night, I lied down on the bed and he came up to chew on my hair. He was really getting into it. He rubs his whole head on my head, then grabs some hair and chews on it. Well, he got a little carried away. All of a sudden, I felt teeth marks on my scalp. HE BIT MY HEAD, LOL. He doesn’t bite on purpose, he was just overly excited. I actually thought it was kinda cute. Kinda owie. But cute! lol Silly boy!

Comments (6)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *