June 22, 2013

  • It Feels Like Summer! :)

    We've had a really pleasant june around here, so far. It's just now starting to get pretty hot. In fact, I think, Monday we're supposed to be at 91. Oh yay. silly

    The other day, I hooked up the sprinkler for Bri and then painted my toe nails outside.

     

    See. Purple! *I'm not very good at it, lol*

    and those flip flops I love. Usually I'm a sock person. But I've been embracing bare feet and flip flops! Even better than I did last year, lol.

    And I got a bathing suit today. I went, I tried it on, it fit pretty good, I was happy, it wasn't that expensive and it just takes some getting used too. lol

    I will not be posting a pic of myself in it, as no one would really want to see that, lol, but it's this one!

    Robby Len by Longitude® Striped One-Piece Swimsuit

    Then we got home and I filled up Bri's pool and we had fun playing in the water. Well, we had a hose fight and then used cups to get water and dump it on each other. man, it felt good! It was hot hot hot.

    So I feel pretty good today! happy

    So I guess it finally feels like summer, to me! lol

Comments (5)

  • Love the flip flops. I bought some almost the exact same and my toes are actually painted purple as well, chipped but still purple. I think you should totally post a picture.of your new bathing suit, I have a feeling you loom amazing in it. I am glad you had a good day with your daughter. Enjoy the rest of the weekend.

  • Woo Hoo! Summer! I have some flip flops somewhere - but I usually have my boots on!

  • Love the flip flops, toes and bathing suit!  If that suit were available with the colors reversed (I have no hips or butt and a big upper body) I would buy it!

  • I love pink and purple! They're my two favorite colors! :)  

  • Hmm... you've put me onto something. If I paint my toenails purple, the bruised ones will blend right in? Glad you were able to cool off. I ended up about 5 miles out in Lake Erie today. 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *