January 3, 2014

  • First day of "work" - Shine that light!

    Today was my first real day taking care of my aunt. Still have to say that I was quite scared, but it was okay. her back hurt, so she spent most of the day on the couch or in her chair. No falls! Woo.

    Anyway, it was a long long day. I was there from 9:45 to 8:15...

    Anyway...

    2014-01-03 10.01.16

    I finally had a use for that tote! lol

    Brianna had yet another snow day (and yay snow storms, we're looking at a snow day monday and even tuesday! Woo!). So since she was with me, I brough stuff along for her to do, which did keep her occupied. And we played school...

    2014-01-03 10.01.21

    Sorry, the pics suck. I forgot my camera.

    2014-01-03 10.01.26

    This is a devotional book that her Gramma D got her for christmas. Today, we learned about fireflies! Did you know... that females are the ones who blink their light, mostly to attract mates, but also to trick them? They get that male close and then they eat him! hehe...

    ;) ;) ;)

    2014-01-03 18.29.44

    And then I made dinner. I was impressed, so I took a picture, lol. That's Ravioli, salad, green beans and rolls.

    :)

    I'm pooped.

     

Comments (4)

  • go you!!!

  • Hope you are more energetic now. My wife is taking a nap. Finally, the house is quiet. lol

    I know--BAD.

    Sorry about aunt. Nope she feels better.

  • I'm glad you and your aunt made it through the first day fine. I hope today,(2nd day?)went well too. I'm sorry to hear that she is having back pain, and I hope that lessens for her.
    I was thinking it's good you have a job where you can bring your little one while she is stuck home for snow days. I remember playing school with my boys when they were young.
    I hope you were able to rest after a full busy day.

  • Well, I'm sure she's well taken care of. Especially if you cook like that every day!

    You an come take care of me anytime :P

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *