November 30, 2013

  • “It is not uncommon for survivors to have flashbacks during sexual contact, in which a memory of the past abuse is triggered by a familiar touch, smell or position. If the sexual abuse included the use of violence or force, survivors may mix up sexual and aggressive urges. A history of sexual abuse can add confusion about a survivor's sexual preference.” Survivor to Thriver

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Meh.

    Off to work I go...

    Truly have just completely lost my purpose.

    I just hope I can snap myself out of it, before I do something really stupid.

    :(

Comments (2)

  • I understand that. I actually saw movie that got into that factor. My wife refused to watch it since it was rated R and was border-line X.

    It is very sad what has happened to so many children in our nation.

    I am 80 and I did OK---it took time. Sorry you are going through this.

  • that statement is understandable.

    no no no no to doing something stupid!!! please.

    hugs hugs hugs

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *