July 26, 2013

  • Dream Interpretations

    So I need to go mow the lawn, even though I'm sore and don't feel like it. whatevah But I'm smart and do it on the coolest day of the week and I missed that yesterday, so might as well take the stupid chance today. I hate grass. did I mention I hated grass?

    Sooo I did this before, where I looked up interpreations to my dreams. So I decided to do that one the ones I talked about yesterday.

    The first dream with the racy pics on facebook, my gramma and being publicly shamed like that, I went with the word "shame", because in the dream that's what I felt. And that's what was happening, was I was being shamed.

    To feel shame in your dream signifies waking feelings of
    guilt, insecurity or low esteem that has carried over into the dream world.
    Perhaps you feel you have failed yourself or others.

    The next dream was that I was, basically, a prostitute and had sex with my 4th grade teacher. shocked *barf*

    To dream that you are a prostitute indicates your
    desires for more sexual freedom/expression and sexual power. You want to be less
    inhibited and explore other areas of sexuality. Perhaps your waking ideology
    about sex is too rigid. On a negative side, to dream that you are a prostitute
    suggests that you are harboring feelings of guilt toward a relationship. You are
    having difficulties integrating love and sexuality. Alternatively, the dream may
    be a metaphor suggesting that you are "prostituting" yourself in some situation,
    either emotionally or morally. Are you selling yourself in some way?

    To dream that you are having sex with a teacher implies that there are still things you need to learn when it comes to sex.

    had to take a moment to laugh a little... laughing Okay, moving on... where was I?

    Next dream was my gramma dying in my arms...

    To dream about the death of a loved one suggests that
    you are lacking a certain aspect or quality that the loved one embodies. Ask
    yourself what makes this person special or what you like about them. It is that
    very quality that you are lacking in your own relationship or circumstances.
    Alternatively, the dream indicates that whatever that person represents has no
    part in your own life anymore.�In particular, to dream about the death of your
    living parents indicates that you are undergoing a significant change in your
    waking life. Your relationship with your parents has evolved into a new
    realm.�If you dream about the death of a child, then it implies that you need to
    let go of your immaturity and start being more serious. As your child reaches
    certain milestones and grows into an adult, dreaming of their death may be
    symbolic of their own self-discovery, transition and transformation into a new
    stage of life.

    Then the dream where the guy wants to blow up my house, but trashes it instead. Even in my dream, the word burglary stood out to me, because someone was going into my home and doing something they shouldn't have been doing...

    To dream that you have been burglarized indicates that
    you are feeling violated or that personal space has been invaded. You feel
    helpless in some situation or relationship. This could be due to a major change
    in your life. Give yourself some time to adjust to your new environment. The
    dream may also occur as a result of being burglarized in real life and a symptom
    of post traumatic stress.�

    the other element to that dream that stood out, was birth control and how angry I got over him screwing with my birth control pills...

    To see or use contraceptive in your dream suggests that
    you are refusing to let your creativity emerge from beneath the surface. You are
    holding back some aspect of yourself. The contraceptive may be a metaphor for
    protection against emotional hurt. Alternatively, it signifies your anxieties
    about pregnancy or sexually transmitted diseases.

    And then of course I was raped in that dream, becuase he screwed with my birth control. Pfft. I've had plenty of rape dreams, so this is nothing new...

    To dream that you were raped or almost raped indicates
    vengeful or resentful feelings toward the opposite sex. You feel that you have
    been violated or that you have been taken advantage of. Something or someone is
    jeopardizing your self-esteem and emotional well-being. Things are being forced
    upon you. Dreams of rape are also common for those who were actually raped in
    their waking life.

    But to end on a more positive note, I did blog about that dream where I was giving some guy a blow job? Well... it was a while ago, but I'll interpret that one for ya!

    To dream that you are giving or receiving oral sex
    signifies your willingness to give or receive pleasure/joy. It is symbolic of
    your creative energy and reaffirms that you are headed in the right direction in
    life. The dream may also be a pun on "talking about sex." Perhaps, you need to
    communicate with your mate about your sexual needs and desires. Or you are
    acting out your sexual wishes.

    Alrighty, well, there ya have it! And to think! I was going to post pictures instead!

    This is from the little road trip to Ohio.

    cool Coolness factor comes from Michigan. I saw a "made in michigan" sign and I wanted a picture of it SOOO bad. Since I was made in Michigan... winky

    Anyway, I gotta go mow my lawn... how did this become italic?

Comments (5)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *