Month: June 2013

  • Balloon Fest!

    I would post pics, but I am lazy. I forgot my camera at home, so all pics are my sis's. Although, I did take a few with her camera, but not much.

    The day started off with my sister and I getting off to a late start, because we're never prepared, lol. LIke I said, I forgot my camera and I almost forgot my ticket voucher, to get my armband. that would have been bad, lol.

    So we first went to get an oil change. It was the funniest thing! The man directs us in, you know, then tells her to stop and she didn't quite stop, so this was the conversation...

    Man: "You were about to take my knees off!"

    Sister: "I know right? *laughs*"

    Man: "Well, if you did that, you'd have to take me on a date"

    Sister: "Like workamns comp or something"

    Man: "Ooh, I love it when you talk dirty to me"

    bahahahaha. I wanted to bust out laughing.

    Then he had her pump her brake? 3 times. Usually, she doesn't do it right on the first try, she says, but this time it worked. So she goes, "Well that's the first time that's happened" and he said, "shh, there's little ears back there" (referring to bri)

    bahaha.

    He was great!

    So we get up to Balloon fest and... it started raining as we walked. So we got all wet. I wore my color run shirt, which is white, so that was great! lol  But then the rain ended and we went on some rides. Tiltawhirl was great. There was a mac n' cheese ride, which was different. Then we hit up the Ferris Wheel.

    I was scared to death. I hate heights. But I did it! I'm still alive! lol I hung on to the pole, though, and half the time just looked at my feet, because I couldn't do it. I did look out a few times, though, lol. We got stuck up near the top, when they let people off. Holy hell...

    We did the hymalaya ride. Not sure if I'm spelling that right. Um... that one just hurts! lol

    Brianna had a bunch of kiddie rides she did. This one gator coaster. This poor little boy! he was so scared and hated it and cried the whole time. we were both aww'ing. After it was over, his dad went and got him and the poor dad was crying!!

    Then we had dinner. And a deep fried oreo! lol I didn't know what it was going to be like, but I tried it and it was pretty good! They also had deep fried candybars! lol

    There were no balloons launched this year, due to weather. That was okay. I just wanted to go back to the rides anyway!

    I got to do the scrambler ride, which is my favorite, because Brianna was finally tall enough. The only thing about that ride is getting up and down! It's a climb!

    Then we got funnel cakes.

    Then we went and watched the fireworks.

    And came home. lol

    And that was it!

    I think I covered everything. At least it only rained the one time. It was pretty cloudy and cool. I'd much rather cooler weather, than hot. So I loved that. Oh and the ferris wheel lit up at night was amazing!

    Okay, so a few pics

    deep fried oreos!

    Maybe more later!

    It was fun!

  • Need Space

    Opening up, getting vulnerable, basically being an idiot... always gets me in trouble.

    I need space.

    Open road... drive far far away

    Get lost there...

     

  • If I Could Do Whatever I Wanted...

    And I wouldn't have to suffer any consequences for any of it, and If I truly had endless amounts of time, to do whatever I wanted, this is what I would do today!

    I'd eat probably a whole container of ice cream (or really anything chocolate, at this point) and watch stupid tv shows I haven't watched in a while.

    I'd curl up with a big teddy bear or a giant pillow and fall asleep.

    And that's basically It.

    Yep!

  • Oh yeah! It's Monday!

    Grumpy Monday, that is.  The only thing that might make a teensy eensy grumpy, would be the heat. I'm a wimp in heat! winky

    Join @[518616414856953:274:The Grumpy Cat] for more :)

    I was a rockstar today. First, I overslept. Got a super late start on my day.

    But i managed to get two doctors appts. set up for Bri and I. Both of them with the same doc, back to back. Woot! Her eye test is today. After those things, just gotta get a notary done and she'll be all set for Kindergarten. *sniff sniff*.

    A month from now, I will have a 5 year old. shocked

    then I washed my Gramma's sheets and did a load of towels. And I accomplished all that before 1. pleased Oh yeah. And Mopped and swept the kitchen floor.

    So basically my list is done for the day, lol.

    Our house is being taken over by ear wigs. The nasty things. I've seen 'em a couple different places. Get outta my space, you nasty little things!

    I've also got several mosquito bites.

    whatevah Well there's something that's grumpy! lol I'm itchy. I don't like it. Damn Mosquitoes!!

    But I lost 3 lbs this week and already have another good day under my belt, so it's hard to be really grumpy. winky

    But my Mother in law is in ICU. Her gallbladder burst and she had a blood infection and some infection in her liver. They had to drain a bunch of junk. She also has an enlarged heart, due to high blood pressure. So she needs to have surgery and get the right drug to help out her high blood pressure. So, looks like she'll be in the hospital for a while, getting all that under control. Hope she gets better soon! Brianna just got a postcard from her in the mail. happy

    So anyway! That's what's going on for me, today.

    Hope you all have a super fun, grumpy Monday!!

    Oh and a bonus funny anakin story! My cat is super friendly. He loves to be held and pet. He's the best kitty ever!!! So anyway, he also loves to chew on hair. One night, I lied down on the bed and he came up to chew on my hair. He was really getting into it. He rubs his whole head on my head, then grabs some hair and chews on it. Well, he got a little carried away. All of a sudden, I felt teeth marks on my scalp. HE BIT MY HEAD, LOL. He doesn't bite on purpose, he was just overly excited. I actually thought it was kinda cute. Kinda owie. But cute! lol Silly boy!

  • I Got a Compliment! Sort of!

    It's around 7 and Brianna was playing quietly. I sat down with my glass of water to just relax. Then the kids next door show up.

    ....

    Hailey says, "I want to play kickball. You want to come out and play kickball with us?"

    I was thinking,"no!", but instead went out to play a game of kickball.

    Heh.

    So it was boys agains girls. There are 3 kids next door. One girl, two boys. So the boys were against us. And Bri was supposed to be on our team, but chose to play in the sandbox instead, lol.

    So It got to be our turn to kick and I kicked the ball and ran to first base.

    The two boys said.

    "Man, Megan runs fast".

    pleased

    So I just said,

    "Why, thank you!" pleased

    Of course, Miss Hailey thinks I'm not very good at Kickball. whatevah But at least I run fast! pleased

    That is all for tonight.

    cool

  • It Feels Like Summer! :)

    We've had a really pleasant june around here, so far. It's just now starting to get pretty hot. In fact, I think, Monday we're supposed to be at 91. Oh yay. silly

    The other day, I hooked up the sprinkler for Bri and then painted my toe nails outside.

     

    See. Purple! *I'm not very good at it, lol*

    and those flip flops I love. Usually I'm a sock person. But I've been embracing bare feet and flip flops! Even better than I did last year, lol.

    And I got a bathing suit today. I went, I tried it on, it fit pretty good, I was happy, it wasn't that expensive and it just takes some getting used too. lol

    I will not be posting a pic of myself in it, as no one would really want to see that, lol, but it's this one!

    Robby Len by Longitude® Striped One-Piece Swimsuit

    Then we got home and I filled up Bri's pool and we had fun playing in the water. Well, we had a hose fight and then used cups to get water and dump it on each other. man, it felt good! It was hot hot hot.

    So I feel pretty good today! happy

    So I guess it finally feels like summer, to me! lol

  • I'm Glad I'm Not a Celebrity Baby

    I don't know what is up with all these ding dong celebrities.

    It's like they all have to top each other in weirdness, when naming their kids.

    it's like, oooh, look at us. we're so rich and our baby has to be just SOOO unique and different and we just want attention, so here's a crazy name.

    I feel bad for the poor kids.

    North West? Really kim and kanye? Really?

    Congrats. Really.

    whatevah

    What, the next one gonna be South West? That way it can be named after a direction AND an airline. SCORE!

    I think all the money must just go to their ding dong heads.

  • Today I Smiled :)

    Well, for many, many days it's sometimes very challenging to smile. I find myself more and more depressed these days. I'm just dealing with a lot.

    So today we took a mini roadtrip. My mom had a paid day off work. She was supposed to go to a Tiger's game, but she didn't want to do that. Instead, we went up to Birch Run and Frankenmuth. We only go up there so many times a year. Usually around someone's birthday, cause they get a free birthday dinner at Zehnder's. Anyway, it was just for fun.

    We always stop at Cracker Barrel for breakfast. We got a late start, so we had breakfast around 11:30, lol. Then we went and shopped at Birch Run. It's basically outlet stores. Sort of. Anyway, i was just prepared to look a few places. Mainly for Bri. I just wanted to see if I could get some cheap clothes for school. And I did! $3.99 for stuff. Not bad.

    And honestly, I've been looking for shorts for a while. I never seem to be able to find any that fit just right. So I tried some on today. ha. My daughter was in the dressing room with me and she goes, "Those look great on you, mommy" and the lady next to us said, "Can I borrow her?", lol. So they were a bit pricy. Normally spending $30 for capris (close enough to shorts, lol) is a no no for me. But they fit and they made me feel good and I've been trying to find something exactly like them for a long time. So i bought them.

    And It made me smile. happy

    Becuase I'm having a rough patch in that department, feeling happy with myself and my body and all that. And, well, that helped.

    And then we went into Zehnder's for lunch. And there was something there that made me proud of myself too, but I won't get into all that here. happy

    I got some pictures, like I normally do. Listened to music on the way home. Other than some ding dong drivers, the day was very good! And I am happy! And that feels good to me. And I will keep going. I've been sad and depressed, but I'm meeting my goals and I'm trying and I'm figuring out solutions to things and I had fun and that makes me happy.

    It just feels good.

  • Happy Hump Day

    Going on a mini road trip, of sorts. I'm excited. happy

    So picture time!

    1.

    2.

    3.

    4.

    5.

    I was working on the blurring thing again. I just thought this was slightly cool.

    6.

    Had to have the fence, but it was like a beautiful flower in jail. Gave me thoughts...

    7.

    8.

    9.

    10.

    11.

    Loved the expression.

    12.

    13.

    14.

    15.

    16.

    The sky was so pretty this one night. it didn't come out super well in the pics, but it was beautiful.

    17.

    18.

    Hope you all have a wonderul Hump Day!

    happy

  • A Fun Day To Get Wet!

    Took my daughter out today to play in the sprinkler. The kids next door were out playing in their slip and slide.

    Somehow, we ended up having a water fight. lol

    My paid yard worker came over to take some pics with my camera and she was showing me some, when I felt a bunch of cold water on my butt. Bri got me. So then, Hailey decided she would just take more pics of Brianna splashing me with water, lol. Of course, Bri went after hailey and she had my camera, so that was no good! lol

    Anyway, it was a good day to get wet and fun. But man, I really do need to get a bathing suit. Said I would, but can't afford it right now. silly And by the time I can get one, it'll probably be fall! Ha! silly

    Lets get mommy... This kinda just made me laugh. lol